Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 2) - Kate Bold

Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 2)

By Kate Bold

  • Release Date: 2022-03-08
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • © 2022 Lukeman Literary Management

Play Sample / Preview

Title Writer
1
Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thri Kate Bold

Summary : Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 2)

Ashley Hope is an average Southern woman, happily engaged—until dark secrets from her past tear her life apart. On track to join the state police’s violent crimes division, Ashley is assigned to a case near her hometown: a female, 22 year-old meth addict has been found murdered. Can it be the work of a serial killer?

While Ashley embarks on hew new life, going through the police academy, hazed by fellow recruits, the state police summon her, as they realize they need to make a rare exception and enlist her help on a case immediately. The murdered victim has been found in the backwoods, in a small, rural town neighboring Ashley’s own Grundy County. The locals are hostile to outsiders and police, and only Ashley stands a chance of getting through to its hardened folk.

At first glance, the victim seems like just another meth addict-turned prostitute, caught up in a routine drug murder.

But as Ashley digs deeper, she sees things that others do not, and suspects something far more sinister may be at play.

Ashley digs deeper, refusing to put the case to bed.

But if she digs too deep, Ashley, herself, may become the target.

A dark crime thriller full of mystery and suspense, the ASHLEY HOPE mystery series is rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets as it unfolds into a riveting psychological thriller. Join this brilliant new female protagonist as she hunts down a serial killer, keeping you spellbound and turning pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.

Book #3 in the series—LET ME LIVE—is also available.

(Tags : Let Me Out (An Ashley Hope Suspense Thriller—Book 2) Kate Bold Audiobook, Kate Bold Audio CD )